It is too expensive not to get a lawyer for Virginia Reckless Driving charges.
You cannot afford to go without a competent lawyer to help with your Virginia Reckless Driving By Speed charge.
Since he started practicing law in 1983, Bob Keefer ahs helped thousands of motorists deal with this Class One Misdemeanor criminal charge.
Sometimes he can get the charge reduced to a traffic infraction; sometimes he can get the charge dismissed.
Many times the accused will not need to come to Court.
Recently Bob spoke with a young lady charged with reckless driving by speed in a Shenandoah Valley court.
She had been told by someone that she should appear without a lawyer, plead guilty and then ask for a reduction. I
Of course, she was found guilty like most of the people who plead guilty.
Such people are usually unsuccessful if for no other reason than the accused did not understand how the Court works.
Most people do not understand that most Judges see themselves as an umpire, not an advocate for the accused. If the evidence shows you were doing 81 mph or more in a 65 you will be convicted as charged. You need an attorney to increase your chances of a much different result.
Once convicted the cost to the motorist is:
1. A permanent criminal record;
2. Fines and costs;
3. Increased insurance—approximately $3,000 over three years, if the Judge suspends the person’s license the insurance consequences are greater;
4. 6 points on a Virginia Driving Record and transferable offense to his or her state of licensure;
5. Loss of one or two days of work; and,
6. Loss of job or potential job due to criminal record: possibly hundreds of thousands of dollars.
For a Case Evaluation at no cost to you: CLICK HERE.